SHS Drama Students qualify for State

Submitted by sarah.ferrin on

Congratulations to the Drama department and the following students for their performances at Regions, which qualified them for State competition:

Mckenna Bunderson and Elizabeth Wafford

Ella Grey and Matisse Jorgensen

Riley Taylor, Ryley Waycasy and Austin LeBaron

Johnny Hill

Savannah Turnbow

Paul Mappa

Noah Taylor

Megan Gwilliam

Braeden Hunt and Robin Richards

Kennedie Young and Brenna Tate

Sydney Weight and Ben Johnson

Alec Johnson and Gracie Uresk



Springville Student places at State!

Submitted by sarah.ferrin on

Savannah Turnbow, a Springville High eleventh-grade student, represented Nebo School District at the State Poetry Out Loud competition in March at the Holladay Arts Council building in Salt Lake City. Savannah won the Regional Competition competing against Provo and Alpine students and placed in the top five finalists at the state level. She has the opportunity to earn scholarships for placing.

Lana Hiskey

FBLA State Conference

Submitted by sarah.ferrin on

Our Springville Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) returned from the FBLA State Conference that was held at the Davis Conference Center in Layton this Monday through Wednesday.  We earned a total of 19 awards and have 8 students currently qualified to attend Nationals this summer in Chicago, Illinois!