SHS student, Seth Rigtrup, nationally honored as Nebo Football Scholar-Leader-Athlete

Submitted by sarah.ferrin on
28th Annual Scholar-Leader-Athlete Banquet
Seth Rigtrup honored as Nebo Scholar-Leader-Athlete

The Utah Chapter of the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame honored Nebo Scholar-Leader-Athletes on April 28, 2022. Dave Fox with KUTV Sports was the Master of Ceremonies and Matt Gay with the Los Angeles Rams and Gary Crowton, a contributor to amateur football, were Distinguished guests.

Seth Rigtrup, a senior at Springville High, was honored as a Scholar-Leader-Athlete for Nebo. Seth kept a 4.0 GPA and was listed on the First All-State Team to name a couple of his honors.

Other 2022 Scholar-Leader-Athlete Nominees include:
Layne Osborn, Payson High
Zachary Robbins, Payson High
Cade Olsen, Spanish Fork High

2022 Junior Award Selections include:
Jaxson Denton, Maple Mountain High
Rett Robinson, Payson High
Garrett Holt, Salem Hills High
Teniseli Worthen, Spanish Fork High
Ryder Burton, Springville High

Past Scholar-Leader-Athletes include:
2021 Past President Dave McKee, Payson & Spanish Fork High
2021 Deven Johnson, Salem Hills High
2021 Seth Krommenhoek, Maple Mountain High
2020 Austin Mortensen, Springville High 
2019 Samuel Dawe, Spanish Fork High
2017 Garred Blanthorn, Maple Mountain High
2013 Colton Olson, Spanish Fork High
2012 Hayden Nielsen, Spanish Fork High
2011 Marcus Case, Springville High
1999 Chad Jacobsen, Springville High 
1998 Hal McConnell, Springville High 
1995 Richard David, Payson High 
1995 Brad Strong, Springville High

Past Distinguished American Recipients include:
1996 Scott Mitchell

Congratulations Nebo Heroes!!!

#RiseUp #NeboHero #NeboSchoolDistrict #StudentSuccess #EmpowerStudents #EngageStudents #FocusOnStudents #LoveUTpublicSchools #UtPol #UtEd #ThankATeacher #LoveTeaching

Lana Hiskey