Events for the Week of January 16, 2017

Monday, Jan 16:
Martin Luther King, Jr Day—No School

Tuesday, Jan 17:
First Day of Third Term
FFA All-State Application Due
(3:30pm) Boys’ Basketball vs Salem Hills
(3:30pm) Girls’ Basketball vs Salem Hills
(6:30pm) Boys’ Soccer Information Meeting, cafeteria

Wednesday, Jan 18:
(5pm) Wrestling vs Wasatch

Thursday, Jan 19:
(6pm) FFA Knowledge Bowl

Friday, Jan 20:
Swimming @ Highland Invite, Fairmont Aquatic Center
Wrestling @ UVU Rumble
(12pm) Nebo Welding Invitational @ SHS
(3:30pm) Boys’ Basketball @ MMHS
(3:30pm) Girls’ Basketball @ MMHS

Saturday, Jan 21:
Swimming @ Highland Invite, Fairmont Aquatic Center
Wrestling @ UVU Rumble
(8pm) MORP

For more information, please visit the School Calendar

Red Devils win Region 8 opener

Attributions: 
photos by Erin Call and Lynn Brereton, SHS News Photographers

On Friday, January 6, Springville High's Varsity boys basketball hosted the Payson Lions ending in a Red Devil victory, 62-44.  Josh Elison led the Red Devils with 21 points with Ben Schreiner adding 14. 

Tonight's away game against Uintah will be live streamed via Deseret News at 7 pm.  Watch it live at: http://www.deseretnews.com/article/765691977/Boys-basketball-live-stream...

 

Red Devils smoke Lady Lions

Attributions: 
photos by Erin Call and Lynn Brereton, SHS News Photographers

On Friday, January 6, Springville’s Varsity Lady Red Devils basketball hosted the Payson Lions ending in a huge Red Devil victory, 55-28.  Three players reached double-digits for the Red Devils, led by Madison Henderson with 11 points. Teammates Cheyanne Brown and Brooke Lynn Galbraith added 10 points apiece in the region win.

Springville’s current season record is 8-5; their next home game will be on Tuesday, January 17, at 5:15 pm in which they will face off against the Salem Hills Lady Skyhawks.

Events for the Week of January 9, 2017

Attributions: 

Monday, Jan 9:

Tuesday, Jan 10:
(3:30pm) Boys’ Basketball @ Uintah
(3:30pm) Girls’ Basketball @ Uintah

Wednesday, Jan 11:
(3pm) School Community Council

Thursday, Jan 12:
Last Day of Second Term
(5pm) Wrestling @ Spanish Fork (Senior Night)

Friday, Jan 13:
Teacher Development Day –No School
(3:30pm) Swimming @ SHS

Saturday, Jan 14:
Drill Team Central Utah Classic, Sevier Valley

For more information, please visit the School Calendar

Pages