Sterling Scholar Finalists

photos by Carey S. White, SHS News Adviser

The following seven SHS sterling scholars were selected as state finalists: 

Chloe Wilson - Business & Marketing
Connor Widtfeldt - Computer Technology
Brian Udall - Mathematics
Tessa Larsen - Science
Becca Hammond - Speech/Theater Arts/Forensics
Abby Holman - Visual Arts
Emily Mason - Vocal Performance

These seven students will go through another round of interviews on March 2, from which the state winner and two runner-ups will be selected.   Only a total of five schools in the entire state have seven or more finalists.  All 14 SHS Sterling Scholars were invited for extended interviews.

Schools with 8 finalists
  Herriman HS
Schools with 7 finalists
  Springville HS
  Copper Hills HS
  Davis HS
  Lone Peak HS

When you see one of these students, be sure to congratulate them and wish them luck on March 2.