You are here

Spingville students bring home Broadcast Awards

Submitted by carey.white on Fri, 2017-02-24 14:47
by Braden Boss, Video & TV Broadcasting Teacher

Last night, Wednesday, February 23, was the awards banquet for the annual Broadcast Awards which is a competition that covers everything associated with TV Broadcasting and includes commercials, PSAs, news stories, live broadcasts and even radio broadcasting. There are pre-recorded categories as well as "day of" competitions.

The awards are run similar to the Oscar's where there are five finalists and one of those is the overall winner.  Springville High did well.  Please congratulate these students when you see them!

Winner: Same Day News Package - Dylan Carter and Brendon Tolley (they had 4 hours to complete a news story about a specific topic)

Winner: PSA - Naomi Pruett

Finalist: Male Anchor Competition - Spencer Johnson

Finalist: Best News Intro - Steven Bartholomew

Finalist: Same Day Radio Competition - Steven Bartholomew (he had 2 hours to complete a 60 sec. radio commercial about a specific topic)

Finalist: Best Use of Media - Adia Hunter and Camryn Terry