You are here

Over $3.8 Million Dollars in Scholarships Awarded to SHS Seniors!

Submitted by carey.white on Tue, 2017-05-16 10:40
photos by Carey S. White, SHS News Adviser
1 of 34
NHS Patricia Kauffman Award_Megan McConnell, Selendra Lewis, Joshua Gardner, Savannah Simmons
US Army ROTC_Bennett Hullinger
Mountain View Hospital Auxiliary Award_Megan Gashler
Wallace and Dianne Carr Award_Tess Fisher_Tessa Larsen_Erin Caswell
Springville Museum of Art Royalty
Nebo Credit Union Award_Hayden Penrod_Savannah Simmons
Intermountain Power Service Award_Sadie Mangum
Live wElle Awards & Scholarships
Springville Kiwanis Service Award_Tess Fisher, Abby Holman, Tessa Larsen, Megan McConnell
SHS PTO_Hannah Nilsson_Tiana Spencer
Edward Earl Collins Award_Josh Gardner, Lauryn Ethington
Utah Sports Hall of Fame_Ream's Scholarship Award_Tiana Spencer
Scott Hullinger Award & Scholarship to Paul Young
Springville High Alumni Award_Emily Bird, Abigail Holman, Savannah Simmons
Family and Consumer Science_Sadie Mangum
Pacific Horizon Scholarship_Devin Vest
Ray Newbury Scholarship_Mikayla Miyasaki
HOBY Scholarship_Savannah Simmons
Nebo Education Association_Savannah Simmons
UAFCS Winnifred Jardine Secondary Scholarship_Sadie Mangum
MATC_EMT_CTE Scholarship_Austin Kinross
Springville Rotary_Wayne Pinder Scholarship_Mikayla Miyasaki_Tiana Spencer
Keys to Success Scholarship Winners_Jacob Anderton, Serina Johnson, Lindsay Hales, and Kayla Mousser
Miss Springville-Mapleton Acknowledgements & Awards
Timpanogos Regional Hospital Auxiliary Award_Hannah Nilsson
Latinos in Action Awards
Athletic Scholarship Award -- Samantha Sorensen
Athletic Scholarship Award -- Kennedy Clement
Athletic Scholarships and Awards
Sterling Scholars
Presidential Academic Scholars & Awards
Synergy Awards_Jason Beardall, Margin Giles, Josh Gardner, and Brooke Simpson
PTO Service Award_Kami Ashton
Valedictorian (Erin Caswell), Salutatorian (Selendra Lewis) Awards

Monday evening, May 15, the SHS auditorium was filled with parents, grandparents, and community members honoring and awarding the amazing academic accomplishments of our 2017 Senior Class.

Many scholarship committee members expressed how they were "extremely impressed" with the quality of this year's scholarship candidates.